Online Social Choice seminar on May 31st: Agnieszka Rusinowska

Dear participants of the Online Social Choice and Welfare Seminar,

This is a reminder that our next seminar will be this Tuesday (31 May) at 2PM GMT (10AM New York, 11AM Rio de Janeiro, 3PM London, 4PM Paris, 5PM Istanbul, 11PM Seoul).

Agnieszka Rusinowska will give a presentation entitled “On the design of public debate in social networks“.   (Joint work with Michel Grabisch and Antoine Mandel.)    Here is the Zoom information.

https://cnrs.zoom.us/j/94979953358?pwd=UVl5ZU9Md1IxRkVHMUVSWnEyR0NtUT09

Meeting ID: 949 7995 3358
Passcode: 4aNF7L

(Host: Marcus Pivato)

Best wishes,
   Marcus


Marcus Pivato
THEMA, CY Cergy Paris Université
(marcus.pivato@cyu.fr)
https://sites.google.com/site/marcuspivato

About Mauricio Bugarin

Mauricio Soares Bugarin is full professor at the Economics Department of the University of Brasilia, Brasilia, Brazil. He received his PhD from the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in 1997 and is currently Leader of the Economics and Politics Research Group (CNPq-UnB). From 2006 to 2011 he was full professor of Economics at Insper Institute, São Paulo, Brazil, where he served as the director of undergraduate studies in Economics and created the joint degree program in Economics and Business Administration. Prof. Bugarin is a research fellow of the Brazilian National Research Council (CNPq) and served as a member of the Standing Committee of the Latin American Chapter of the Econometric Society from 2007 to 2011. He has produced numerous research articles published in peer reviewed journals, including the Journal of Mathematical Economics, Oxford Academic Papers, Public Choice, and Social Choice and Welfare; a book on the control of public expenditure in Brazil published by the Konrad Adenauer Foundation; several academic book chapters; and has received several academic prizes including Brazilian National Treasure Secretariat Prizes (Public Finance), a National Health Economics Prize, and the Haralambos Simeonides Prize for the best article in Economics published in a year by a Brazilian author. Prof. Bugarin’s main interests include public economics, public finance and the relationship between economics and politics. He regularly teaches PhD courses in game theory and mechanism design, the economics of incentives and information and positive political economics.
This entry was posted in Events, Opportunities, Webinar. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s